First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 31 May 2017 at 5 pm.

No. 1360 — PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 240A)

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF COMMUNITY COMMITTEE AND SUB-COMMITTEES

It is notified for general information that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 8E of the Presidential Elections Act, the Prime Minister has, on the nomination of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights, appointed the following persons to the Community Committee and Sub-Committees established under that section, with effect from 1 June 2017:

Chairman Mr Timothy James De Souza

Members belonging to the
Chinese community (Members of the Chinese Community

Mr Lee Kwok Kie (Patrick Lee)
(Chairman of the Chinese Community
Sub-Committee)

Sub-Committee) Sub-Committee

Mr Ee Hock Kim Gerard
Prof Lily Kong Lee Lee

Mr Lim Jim Koon Mr Teo Siong Seng

Members belonging to the
Malay community (Members

Mr Imram Bin Mohamed
(Chairman of the Malay Community)

of the Malay Community Sub-Committee)

Sub-Committee) Mdm Fatimah Binte Azimullah
Mr Mohammad Alami Musa

Mr Yatiman Bin Yusof
Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin

Members belonging to the Indian or other minority communities (Members of the Indian and Other Minority Communities Sub-Committee) Mr Kaisavapany s/o Krishnasamy (Chairman of the Indian and Other Minority Communities Sub-Committee)

Mr Gerard Francis De Silva Mr Rangareddy Jayachandran

Mr Ravinder Singh s/o Harchand Singh Prof Satkunanantham s/o Kandiah

[ELD(A)/4-34; AG/LLRD/SL/240A/2010/1 Vol. 2]